And now…a word from our sponsor

Hi. My name is Rob. I live at the beach. I consider myself very fortunate to dwell is such a picturesque locale, and have spent my life with my toes in the water as much as possible.

One side project is serving on the board of directors of MERR, which stands for the Marine Education, Research and Rehabilitation Institute (but it’s a lot of cooler to say MERR). We are the first respondents to any marine life that comes to our shorelines — dolphin, whales, sea turtles, seals.

Our organization’s executive director, Suzanne Thurman, has been nominated for a prestigious international award from Oceana, and we could not be happier. Their list of endorsers, to tie it in with a movie blog, include Harrison Ford, Ted Danson, Sam Waterston, and some guy called James Cameron, among many, many others.

If everyone who reads this blog could take a moment and click on the image below and vote for us, I am sure we could get, like three more votes!!

It would mean a lot to me and to a cause I care very deeply about if you could do so. To see a little video about what we do, which involves a 61-foot fin whale which recently beached on our shores, you can view it here:


Thanks again. I promise to now return to our regularly scheduled reviews…

~ by usesoapfilm on May 4, 2010.

2 Responses to “And now…a word from our sponsor”

  1. Hey Rob,
    I’m hosting the My Best Post blog-a-thon.
    It goes from May 21st-23rd. Want to be a part of it?
    It’s pretty easy. You’ve already written your entry.
    Just send me a link to your best/favorite/underrated blog post! Thanks!

    http://he-shot-cyrus.blogspot.com/2010/04/big-announcement-revealed.html

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

